The Sad Goodbye

I think many of you have heard by now that my publisher, Samhain Publishing Ltd., has announced it’s beginning the process of closing down. It’s a very sad time for everyone involved. Samhain was one of the good ones, the trustworthy ones, both fair and friendly. And this act of announcing their eventual closure is just one more point to prove how fair they are to everybody involved. This way, rights didn’t get tangled up and nobody got the shock of their life.

tJDOQEqtSamhain took a chance on a new author when they contracted ASHES. They have been there through all my questions, willing to help in any way possible, and made my first two years of being published the best time of my life. I will always be grateful to them for that and wish everybody involved success in the future.

I’d like to reassure everyone that this does NOT mean you can’t still buy upcoming books. Authors still need you, especially at this troubled time, and it will mean the world to us to have your continued support. WHISPERS releases next Tuesday and I would love for you to keep up with the series. I have no fixed plans yet, whether I will venture into self publishing or continue with a different publisher, but I want to assure my fans that I will always continue to write the characters you fell in love with. They’re too hooked into me to step away now!

Please watch this space for news about WHISPERS’s release and the news of where I’m going next. I’d love to have you come with me. ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

