Happy Mother’s Day!

So over here in wet, miserable England today is Mother’s Day. Most mums like to lie in, eat breakfast in bed, go out to lunch, have control of the remote, watch a movie – in general, relax and bask in their family’s loving attention.

My mum doesn’t really ‘do’ Mother’s Day, so instead of going all out on one day, I make sure I show her all year I care. Like buying her a fruit scone because I know she likes them, or going for a coffee even when I need to write, or even a simple conversation.Β 12791075_1711204642457034_6160275612300589931_n

However, I couldn’t NOT get her anything πŸ™‚ She loves roses.

 

 

 

This year, make sure your mum knows how special she is. For all that she does and all that she is πŸ™‚

How do YOU celebrate Mother’s Day?

 

Leave a Reply

